17′s Miami Pop Bronzer – Possibly The World’s Worst Bronzer?

I blogged a while back about my excitement for 17’s impending summer collection, Miami Pop. A super cute amd colourful summer range inspired by Miami’s iconic Ocean Drive.  A sucker for all things summer, it sounded right up my street. I expected the jewel in the crown to be the Miami Pop Bronzer, a gold, baked bronzer with a marbled shimmer… how wrong I was.

 

I skipped along to Boots on launch day and was thoroughly DISAPPOINTED. Now I don’t say that very often, but the Miami Pop Bronzer is awful. It’s everything a bronzer shouldn’t be – ORANGE, GOLD and SPARKLY. It reminds me of really bad fake tan. I’m all for a bit of shimmer, especially in the summer months. I expected this would be a great holiday buy, but it’s not shimmery, it’s fully shiny and sparkly. Put it this way, the only people likely to wear this bronzer are Katie Price and the cast of Geordie Shore!

I swatched a little on my hand – looks like I’ve been tangoed.

Imagine what it would look like on your face! Not a good example for 17’s target audience!

On a positive note, the nail varnishes are cute and the Hot Pink Lipgloss  £3.99 is very nice – juicy, highly pigmented and super shiny.

Leave a Reply

