Review: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Every now and then a product comes along and you wondered how you ever lived without it, I’m happy to say that Seche Vite’s Dry Fast Top Coat is one of them. Although it’s been around for years, I’ve just tried it for the first time.

I love wearing nail varnish, but let’s face it, it’s a time zapping pastime, not like slapping on a bit of lippy. So when I take the time to prep, paint, dry, paint again and then sit fingers a kim-bo, not touching anything for an hour, I expect my efforts to pay off for more than a couple of hours. Until now, that was just a pipe dream. I’d paint my nails on a Saturday night and by Sunday morning they’re chipped! I’m not using cheap nail varnish either, it’s usually Nails Inc or OPI, then a friend introduced me to Seche Vite!

It functions like a normal top coat, except it’s got serious staying power. It glides on easily, dries quickly and is completely transparent. To put it to the test, I painted my nails on Saturday night, finishing one hand with Seche Vite and the other with my regular Sally Henson topcoat… the results are pretty astounding.  It’s now Monday, the Seche Vite hand is still going strong, whereas the other is heavily chipped. Sorry, no photos, have you ever tried taking a picture of both hands!

There’s no wonder Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat is a solid member of Instyle’s beauty hall of fame; it’s a solid member of mine now too.

Just £7.60 from Feel Unique.

Leave a Reply

