Lunch time treat… Tin o Tint

I love a lunch time treat. There’s nothing like popping out for a sandwich and coming back armed with beauty goodies. Only problem is, it’s a less than purse friendly activity… except today when I discovered Miners Tin O Tints.

A lovely pot of gorgeous lip balm, available in 3 flavours Cherry, watermelon and my personal favourite, Vanilla.

This is a lip balm with a difference, it’s more like a moisturising gloss. The consistency is thick and creamy. It’s slightly pigmented with a lovely shine. It lasts longer than Vaseline, doesn’t dry out the lips afterwards and is lightly Vanilla scented. I wouldn’t recommend for very chapped lips, I use my Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream for those emergencies, but it’s perfect for creating soft, supply, slightly shiny lips… The pot’s pretty cute too.

Only problem is, I think I’m addicted to mine already.

Just £2.99 for 12g tin in Boots stores, I’m popping back out for the Cherry.

Leave a Reply

