Life’s a Peach

I love PEACH, three words I never expected to say. For most of my life I’ve hated peach, dismissing it as dull, boring, safe, simply BLAH! I can trace this hatred back to my childhood when everything was peach coloured… clothes, curtains, bridesmaid dresses, loo roll!

However, this all changed recently with the launch of Mac’s Wonder Woman Collection. I bought, well nearly the whole collection, but my favourite product by a clear country mile was the Power Blush in Mighty Aphrodite – we have been inseparable for months now. It’s a warm peach coral blush with a slight gold pearl, but isn’t glittery. The shade really suits me and it’s a welcome break from pink. I find the colour adds a perfect glow and accentuates my colouring.

I’ve now gone crazy for peaches, corals and beige. Here’s my pick of the (peach) pops.

When I can bear to drag myself away from my mighty Aphrodite and fancy a cream blush, Mac’s new cremeblend in Something Special – a light coral shade, also does the job, but isn’t as kick ass as my Mighty Aphrodite blush. See my previous post for a full review. TOP  TIP – It’s much better layered over a highlighter or cream base.

For lips I heart Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipgloss  in Peach Petal £6.99. My love affair with lipglosses goes way back, and these silky smooth glosses are up there with the best. It’s a perfect milky creamy gloss. The gorgeous texture, glides on and isn’t too sticky.

Mac Cremesheen lipstick in Shy Girl, a creamy, neutral, coral-beige.  As it’s a creamsheen it’s soft, moisturising and slightly sheer. It’s a lovely day time colour and layers perfectly under the Revlon gloss.

With summer just starting I think my love affair with peach has only just begun. Someone stop me if I start looking like a peach melba.

Leave a Reply

