SUMMER NAILS: Current Top 5

I’ve been having a serious sort out lately (once you start you just can’t stop) and I discovered all sorts of things I forgot I had, love it when that happens! Anyway, I had a good rumage through my nail polishes and selected my top 5 summer nails…

Kindly modelled by my (reluctant) little sister…

No7 Stay Perfect – Very Petal

This is a hot pink, perfect for fingers and toes, very summery. I think No7 polishes are pretty good quality – one or two coats does the job.

Nails Inc – Shoreditch

One of my all time favourite shades. A bold, hot pink that’s incredibly glossy. Similar to the No7 one but a touch more barbie pink. 2 coats with an under and over coat works a treat and lasts ages.

Barry M – Limted Edition Shade 105

The pinky/lilac shade has the WOW factor. So eye catching – it screams summer. The thin, non-glupey consistency makes it a dream to apply….Great value at £2.99. Read full review here.

Nails Inc – Bruton Street

Looks similar to Barry M’s in the pictures but it’s a more milky, beige lilac. Great for everyday sophistication.

Nails Inc – Candy Orange

A break from my traditional pinks and Lilacs, I’m loving this candy orange. Very on trend, summery and came free with this months’ Instyle magazine, yet another reason to love.

Hardly a professional paint job I know, but she’s 12 and CAN’T sit still

One thought on “SUMMER NAILS: Current Top 5

  1. Pingback: Pretty in PINK « Caked in Make Up

Leave a Reply

