Pretty in PINK

Help, I think I’ve had a Barbie girl moment. When I blogged a few weeks ago about my favourite summer nail colours, I realised I had lots of hot pinks, but was pretty deficient in the light/mid pink area. Off I popped to Barry M…

Barry M knows good colour! I love their polishes – they’re cheap and pretty good quality. With a rainbow of shades on offer it’s tough to choose, but after much deliberation I opted for Stawberry Ice Cream and Bright Pink. Normally £2.99 each and Boots had an offer on 2 for £5.

Stawberry Ice Cream is a really pale, milky pink. After the first coat I worried that the shade was a little too close to those tacky fake nails, but after 3 coats I achieved the bottle colour. Not normally my bag, but the shade is cute and very summery. The glossy finish lasted around 3 days and since it’s pale, a couple a chips didn’t do any harm.

Bright Pink caught my eye straight away. I’d describe it as the perfect Barbie pink. It is bright, but not too in your face. It screams summer and cheered my nails right up. Barry M polishes do tend to be a little thin, again it took three coats to achieve perfect colour and coverage, but boy was it worth it.

Without the flash

With the flash

Needless to say I’m pretty happy with my purchased. I also got ANOTHER No7 voucher, so a picked up another No7 polish, a gorgeous glittery pink, aptly named TWINKLE, which fits nicely between the two Barry M shades on the colour chart. It’s a similar shade to Strawberry Ice cream, but a little more pigmented and with added sparkle. I haven’t road tested it yet, but you’ll know when I do.

Leave a Reply

